The Tiffin Tin

What\’s in your lunchbox?

Morning Tea

with 6 comments


Waiting on the Sill
My husband left this flask and tea cup on the window sill next to my bed this morning. The container is made specifically for brewing tea, with a clever little tea strainer that screws onto the top and a lid that screws on top of that.

A fine thermos and morning tea matter in our house. Turns out, it is the husband’s job to prepare it for the wife. He doesn’t drink tea, but he still makes it. This is something that shouldn’t be taken for granted.

Written by bloglily

June 23, 2006 at 7:21 am

Posted in Breakfast, Tea, Thermos

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OOOOHHHHH!!! I want one!

    You do have a wonderful considerate husband. đŸ™‚

    So when are you going to show us a collection of tea cups? I don’t drink tea or coffee much, but I have about 50 coffee cups.

    Sue Crocker

    June 23, 2006 at 8:16 am

  2. Funny you should ask. A few weeks ago, I took our assortment of mugs out of the cupboard and gave some away, recycled a few and put a few in a cupboard where I store things I should probably just give away.

    And then I went to IKEA and bought six blue mugs and six white mugs (you can see the white mug on my window sill in the picture). And that’s all we drink from now. I love it that our cups actually match.

    bloglily

    June 23, 2006 at 10:02 am

  3. just ordered my nissan tea thermos . . . alos in search of a non-plastic tea container with a built in infuser. I’m a little concerned that the strainer/infuser is too small? enjoy your tea!

    dafna

    July 28, 2006 at 5:20 pm

  4. Well there you go dafna, the Nissan is the ideal nonplastic tea container with a built in infuser. I don’t remember it being too small: just about right for the amount of tea you’ll want to make in the nissan tea thermos. For home tea making, there are wonderful ceramic tea cups with drop in infusers, but I don’t think that’s what you’re looking for. Thanks for coming by. –The Tiffin Tin.

    bloglily

    July 28, 2006 at 5:33 pm

  5. I love it! have purchased another for my daughter who justed started her last year in college in Massachussets, and another for a tea-sipping surf buddy here in Northern California.

    thanks
    dafna

    dafna

    September 6, 2006 at 10:21 am

  6. Hey Dafna — It’s funny (and great) to think of other people carrying around the same thermos. It is indeed a wonderful gift, and I’m going to remember that next time I’m trying to think of something. Best, Lily

    bloglily

    September 6, 2006 at 3:19 pm


Leave a Reply

