The Tiffin Tin

What\’s in your lunchbox?

We’re Off to Gualala

with 2 comments


Lucky me (and I do mean that). I’m going to Gualala with one of the Tiffin Twins. It’s his sixth grade class field trip. As far as I know, we are not scheduled to get there in a rusty old pickup, but this picture evokes journeys for me, so there you have it.

The Gualala River is beautiful, and it is threatened by all kinds of modern forces. That’s why they’re going. To find out more about that and what can be done about it.

I’ll be away until October 7. I have a beautiful new camera, by the way, and on my return will be posting lots of food pictures.

Eat delicious lunches while I’m gone, okay?

And, lest you think I haven’t left you with anything of note to do while I’m gone, go and check out Ed Emberley’s October activities. They look like fun.

Or sign up for handy tips about how to live your life well, in small ways, at ideal bite.

Written by bloglily

September 30, 2006 at 1:12 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have fun!

    Sue Crocker

    October 2, 2006 at 3:12 am

  2. Thanks Sue — and please tell Becky Happy early birthday for me. xo, Lily

    bloglily

    October 2, 2006 at 10:53 am


Leave a Reply

