The Tiffin Tin

What\’s in your lunchbox?

Tiffin Obsessives of the World Unite!

with 4 comments

Would it surprise you to learn that there aren’t that many blogs out there that’re all about packing lunch for your children? In fact, I know of two: the Vegan Lunchbox and the Daily Tiffin. I like them both.

So, when I heard that Meeta, who writes the Daily Tiffin, was looking for contributors, I thought, how fun: I can hang out with another tiffin tin obsessive and not feel weird when I want to talk, say, juice boxes versus water.

And that’s just what I’ll be doing, on Mondays, at the Daily Tiffin, where I’ll be contributing a weekly post. The other women who’ll be contributing are an interesting, smart, wonderful group. Here they are, courtesy of the Daily Tiffin — and be sure and check them all out!

About Meeta – Administrator
I am a working mum and have a 4 year old son, Soeren. When I am not busy with family and making lunches, you’ll find me working for a software development firm in Germany. I am passionate about living a fun and good life, which mainly revolves around my family, work and hobbies. Offering Soeren good values and setting a healthy base in life is very important to me. You might see me jetting off with my camera in my hands and lost in some photo shot – you see I am an amateur photographer and am always looking for the perfect picture.
I also write What’s For Lunch, Honey?

About Nandita – Co-Adminstrator
I’m a medical doctor but I pursue my passion for writing. I write on health and food for several publications including Men’s Health – India and Complete Wellbeing. Life with my husband in Mumbai is fast paced. Striving to maintain a balance between work and pleasure, fast food and healthy home cooked food, heavy metal and the blues, that is I guess is the fun of life. You can read about my kitchen exploits in Saffron Trail.

About Shaheen – Co-Administrator
I am a part time working and full time
mom to a 6 yr old son. He started public school now
and packing his lunch is what led me to the Daily Tiffin. I
work as an architect in New Jersey, now part time so
rest of the time is being devoted to my wonderful
family. I love cooking, find it relaxing and creative
most of the time. Other interests are mostly books and
movies now.
I also write: Malabar Spices

Contributors to The Daily Tiffin:
Asha of Foodies Hope

Written by bloglily

November 17, 2006 at 8:29 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well I do pack lunches and I like putting healthy, interesting things in them, so I guess I’m heading towards being a little obsessive myself. One question: is tiffin just another name for lunchbox, or is it something more specific? Looking forward to keeping an eye on the Tiffin Action!

    charlotteotter

    November 18, 2006 at 8:01 am

  2. A tiffin is a container that is popular in India. If you search for it in WikiPedia, you’ll find more information.

    My Tiffin Tin

    {Link to a photo of my tiffin tin.)

    Sue Crocker

    November 18, 2006 at 6:18 pm

  3. What a wonderful obsession! Since I started reading the Tiffin Tin, I have started to look at lunch-packing more as an opportunity to do something fun for the the little ones, rather than a chore to rush through before we have to leave for school. They like the lunch box notes. They were both shocked to have their tofu bologna cut out in star shapes. I never would have thought of that on my own, BL. Glad to know you!

    marymom

    November 20, 2006 at 12:23 am

  4. I look forward to this with you!! I am sure we’ll have a realy blast.

    Meeta

    November 20, 2006 at 12:40 am


Leave a Reply

