The Tiffin Tin

What\’s in your lunchbox?

Winter Interlude

with 6 comments

Hello TiffinTin Readers,

My boys are officially on vacation and we’re taking a little respite from packed lunches. If you’re looking for some holiday gift ideas, I’ve been posting about that on BlogLily. And if you’ve been thinking about how to make the holidays more about giving than receiving, I’ve posted something on that subject in my regular weekly post at the Daily Tiffin.

See you on January 2. Have a lovely holiday.

xo, Lily

Written by bloglily

December 18, 2006 at 12:47 pm

Posted in Christmas

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m finally getting around to making those beautiful spice cookies from a few posts back. Glad you liked the lunchbox from my blog…it has nothing to do with Koreana Plaza karma…I picked it up in LA Koreatown. Next time I’m down there (around lunar New Year) I will (inventory permitting) HOOK YOU UP! Happy Holidays, Bloglily!

    Bora

    December 21, 2006 at 1:20 pm

  2. Oh dear. I just re-read my own post. Yes, the small (kid) ones were from Koreana plaza. The larger one from LA. Sheesh. 🙂

    Bora

    December 21, 2006 at 1:31 pm

  3. Hello Bora — I hope they’re good! One unexpectedly nice thing about them is that they keep well. I made a bunch for a party on Sunday, and even now, by Friday, they’re still fine. Well, okay, I do dunk them in my tea. Still, they’re nice.

    I’ll be in LA in March — how about if I email you for an address, so I can check out the place with all the great lunchboxes? (Or maybe I will just take you up on your offer to hook me up with a large Koreatown lunchbox. My children are a little too old for the small size! And since we’re both in Berkeley, it’ll be easy to meet up for a transfer of cash for box. Why does that sound a little illicit? Could be, I’m just not getting out enough.)

    It’s going to be a wonderful new year, I can just tell! Happy holidays to you & your family.

    xo, BL

    bloglily

    December 22, 2006 at 7:09 am

  4. Like ur new look.Happy holidays and wish you a great new year!!

    shaheen

    December 23, 2006 at 7:14 am

  5. LOVE THIS SITE! I am a Blogburst member and was poking around the list and found you. A blog about my daily nightmare. The LUNCHBOX…..I can tell you, my husband and I thumbwrestle to decide who does this hellish task every night.Between the private school with no lunchroom to the crap offered in the grocery store, it is a FULL TIME JOB to keep my (NON-PICKY, blessedly)children well fed in the hours they are out of my direct control.

    I am a foodie from way back and so will be back, for sure. I am sure the archives will give me plenty to *ahem* chew on fro a while. Again, great site!

    seejanemom

    December 27, 2006 at 2:48 pm

  6. Happy new year (and holidays) to you too Shaheen. It’s going to be a wonderful year.

    Welcome SeeJaneMom, I’m so glad you happened upon this site, and my complete sympathy to you & your husband with regard to the lunchbox wars. Given the many other full time jobs we all have going on, it’s a wonder our children ever get to eat anything more sustaining than the occasional fruit loop. Happy new year and see you again soon. Best, BL

    bloglily

    December 27, 2006 at 6:17 pm


Leave a Reply

