The Tiffin Tin

What\’s in your lunchbox?

Oh, Oh, Oh!

with 4 comments

This summer, I acquired the most wonderful bento. It’s made by those masters of all things bento, Zojirushi, and I just happened to see it in a little shop on Vashon Island, in Washington State, when I was visiting my friend Karen. Here’s what’s inside:

I took these pictures with my phone’s camera, and god or someone divine must be living inside that phone, or why else would top of the bento be lit up with that celestial light? Let’s hope I can think of some heavenly things to put inside. And I’d also like to point out that the largest container is insulated — it’s metal, and there’s a nifty little plastic jar inside. None of these three containers is very large — they’re perfectly lady-like, perfectly delicate portion sizes. If you want more, get two! No one should ever, ever go hungry around here.

Written by bloglily

October 3, 2007 at 1:33 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey there, Bloglily!

    Glad to see tiffintin up for the new school year. I (of course) love the new bento. What are you packing yourself for lunch these days?

    Bora

    October 4, 2007 at 11:41 am

  2. Hi – I have to add Tiffin Tin to my b-roll because it’s so yummy and add BlogLilly ’cause it’s great. Stop by and say hi, anytime.

    Abby F

    October 6, 2007 at 12:49 pm

  3. Nice to have you back! That wonderful mini-bento is available on Amazon at

    http://www.amazon.com/Zojirushi-Stainless-Thermal-Lunch-Green/dp/B000UESOZY/ref=pd_bbs_sr_2/102-1922345-7396158?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1191901922&sr=8-2

    I’ve been eyeing it for some time. It’s also available in a more sedate metallic blue.

    Andy

    October 8, 2007 at 8:57 pm

  4. You don’t know me; but oh, I’m so glad you’re back. I was beginning to think you were done with the Tiffin Tin and celebrating lunch fun yet lo… a new bento!

    Jae

    October 11, 2007 at 2:36 pm


Leave a Reply

